Hair in Review

hello love!

I wanted to wish you and yours Happy Holidays & a very Merry Christmas!

hair in review    Styles top to bottom L to R: frohawk, twistout,  faux loc mohawk, faux loc bun, large bantu knots, asymmetrical bob, mini twists in a pompadour, bow bun, mini bantu knots

My hair has taken quite a journey this year and I wouldn’t have had my 3rd year as a natural any other way. There is so much versatility with natural hair of any texture if you think outside the box. January 2015 will mark my 4th year as a natural and I already have ideas to share. Stay tuned!

Thank you for your support with following my blog and interacting with me via comments, emails, and through social media platforms. I hope that the fashion, beauty, natural hair, and fitness advice given has helped you and others that you’ve shared my blog with. This blog began as an idea to help encourage and inspire others to become who they’ve only dreamed of.

My Sister’s Closet has inspired me to grow, mature, prioritize, and raise standards.

Looking forward to the changes 2015 will bring.

Cheers!

keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I TUMBLR

4 thoughts on “Hair in Review

    • The yarn didn’t take my hair out just the usual shedding expected with a protective style. I don’t know how many packs of yarn the stylist used especially with it being that long & 2 colors. For maintenance I went to the salon for them to wash it and maintain any unraveling I was experiencing. They didn’t recommend much product use as to avoid build up and my own hair locing up.

Leave a Reply

