Product Review: Nancy’s Kitchen Products

winner winner chicken dinner!

At the last natural hair event I attended I was the lucky winner of Nancy’s Kitchen Products and several other goodies you can see here.  At the time I still had mini twists in, but after a quick whiff of the products I vowed that I would wash my hair using NKP.

NKP

Nancy’s Kitchen Silk Buttercream Cleansing Wash I Nancy’s Kitchen Silk Buttercream Hair Growth Oil I  Nancy’s Kitchen Silk Buttercream Deep Moisture Masque

Full review below…

It went a little something like this on wash day:

1. Finger detangled & separated my hair into 4 sections with coconut oil.

2. Saturated my hair with warm water & cleansed 3 times with Nancy’s Kitchen Silk Buttercream Cleansing Wash, which comes with an applicator nozzle to directly apply the cleanser to the scalp. The cleanser is sulfate & paraben free so my hair didn’t feel like a dry brillo pad ( typical coarse haired girl woes). It also has an marshmallow root herb base which makes you want to cleanse your hair more than necessary.

9b83ff_7b68f61eab3940eeaae75017ef3cdf2b

3. With my hair still in 4 sections I then applied one of my staplesTrader Joe’s Nourishing Spa Conditioner, twice to get the slip necessary to properly apply the masque .

trader-joes-nourish-spa-conditioner

4. Next, I applied Nancy’s Kitchen Silk Buttercream Deep Moisture Masque to the detangled sections with my wide toothed comb. Since my hair was in mini twists for longer then recommended (judge me NOT) I wanted to pamper my ends with a little extra. I also applied some of my peppermint & grapeseed oil mix before putting my plastic cap over the deep conditioner and sitting under the dryer for 20 minutes.

9b83ff_801589824477453581cfa6a31b74293f

5. As I washed the masque out with cool water I loved how ridiculously soft my hair was, and decided to keep the products used to style to a minimum. I chose my staple Cantu Shea Butter Leave In Conditioning Repair Cream and Nancy’s Kitchen Silk Buttercream Hair Growth Oil for my twist out.  The oil is a mix of some essential oils to seal in moisture, promote hair growth, and prevent breakage, very important factors as it gets colder.

CLC9b83ff_aceeb78666d646de8664fbaecc954cf5

results…

unnamed

NKP9

For more about Nancy’s Kitchen: 

Nancy’s Kitchen Products

keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I TUMBLR

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Nancy’s Kitchen Products

Leave a Reply

