What I Wore: Weekend Edition

hello love.

char2

This weekend ended up being amazing. Got to meet some very amazing people, learn some new things from Beverly Smith, a pioneer in the fashion industry, and enjoy some much needed girl time over the Teas & Tangles brunch.

Find out what I wore below…

I had no clue what to wear to the Dinner With Bevy: Life With Vision brunch I was able to attend in the city. Really what do you wear to see someone you admire in a room filled with chic individuals!? I opted to break a rule “no white after Labor day” because rules were meant to be broken. Ms. Bevy spilled the tea on her career highs & lows, where she is now, and where we can see her in the future. Thanks to her awesome assistant, CJ, we were seated with like minded people in the same field to compare notes and share experiences. During the Q&A portion she shared sound advice to the room filled with bloggers, entrepreneurs, publishers, and more. Her goal was to have us do more than network, she wanted us to connect! I’ve never met someone of her caliber that is humble, funny, and honest. Thank you again Ms. Bevy!!

dib

pres

attendes

livgoodies

char

Jacket: Old Boutique Top: H&M Skirt: Forever 21 Necklace: Target Earrings: Oldie but Goodie Clutch: Nine West Lippie: Lancome- Rouge In Love

Teas & Tangles was hosted at a very chic spot in New Jersey by Janae Raquel of I Am My Hair Campaign. Love a natural hair event that offers great goodies, food, and company. The plus was the unisex panel of naturals who shared their stories and advice. The guests didn’t hold back with questions and concerns either. Topics ranged from big chops and hair color to satin bonnets in the bedroom and men’s perspective of natural hair! Along with some goodies in my bag I was the winner of two raffle tickets. All in all I’m looking forward to the next event!

char 3

chicas

Janell of Reality Check & I w/ a few beautiest&tgoodies

Goody Bag & Raffle Wins: Carol’s Daughters Hair Milk Styling Butter I Nancy’s Kitchen Silk Buttercream Hair Growth Oil I Center Stage Cuts Nude Hydrating Nourishing Deep Conditioner I 25th & June Nail Elixir Erato I 25th & June Nail Elixir Tuesday Masquerade I Nancy’s Kitchen Silk Buttercream Deep Moisture Masque

tgos

Blogger Dolls: Deva & Tall Glass of Style

jc

jc2

Joe Chea photographic series Naturally M.I.N.E w/ Model Janine B

Jacket: Nordstrom Rack Top: Thrifted Pants & Earrings: Forever 21 Shoes: Lola Shoetique Lippie: MAC – Ruby Woo

keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I TUMBLR

Leave a Reply

