Cuffing Season

this title tickles me for several reasons…

  1. the weather should not determine your status
  2. there shouldn’t be a particular time of the year or season designated to being single or in a relationship
  3. are you really trying to be “cuffed” or are you bored and want a snuggle buddy?
  4. if you’re busy rekindling something with someone why did you let them go in the first place…
  5. are you cuffing someone you actually want to marry

photo

that’s really all I wanted to say.

Just kidding!

There is a reason I’m single, not talking to, entertaining, or considering anyone:

I don’t waste time with randoms.

Random: a person you know you’ll never marry, but will date them to fill a void due to loneliness or boredom.

Examples of this type of individual can be that ex who is still making attempts to hold on , that guy at work inappropriately complimenting your body, or that dude you met off social media who liked 1 too many pictures. Visit the page of Heather Lindsey for more examples of a random and how to avoid them.

I chose the image of the Huxtables from the Cosby Show because their marriage and family looked perfect. Despite the drama of the episode everything always ended perfectly, but NEWS FLASH: that was television where everything is perfect, this thing right here is real life. When you’re ready for courtship there too will be real life, but the great news is its real life with another who lives uncompromisingly by the word of God. Maybe for you it doesn’t take all that or I’m too religious (as one random told me), but I want my marriage and the fruit of our union to be completely blessed.

My advice to you (and to myself) don’t get caught up in the hype of being “cuffed” by another. Use your “single life” as a time to keep learning about yourself by spending that intimate time with God. Things will be revealed to you, bondage can be broken, and deliverance from past hurts can finally take place. In my time of singleness I’ve been able to deal with things in my own time, go where I want when I want, pray & fast as I please, and find some hobbies that I put to the side to please others.

But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing. James 1:4 NKJV

He who finds a wife finds a good thing, and obtains favor from the Lord. Proverbs 18:22

Isn’t it amazing the blessings of your obedience to be where God called you to be and when He has called you to be there. I challenge you to read the story of Ruth and be encouraged!

 Till next time my love

kissy

keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I TUMBLR

2 thoughts on “Cuffing Season

Leave a Reply

