What I Wore: The Weeknd

happy monday!

photo 1

To get my outfit deets…

This weekend was pretty great. I got to see The Weeknd, Jhene Aiko, and Schoolboy Q on Friday at the Barclay’s Center. Now I didn’t know most of the songs, but the ones I did know I enjoyed thoroughly. My outfit was pre planned in my mind because I literally left work, changed, and sat in traffic to get there.

photo

photo 3Top: Thrifted Shorts & Earrings: Forever 21 Booties: Target Lippie: Media by MAC

On Saturday I took a trip to Sabine’s Hallway in Brooklyn to get my hair properly rejuvenated post the long months of weave. My stylist laughed at my struggle and came up with a solution that I’ll share in another post. I will say steam treatments are life!!

photo 1 (1)blowout pre trim

photo 2 (1)blow out post trim

 Dress: My Sister’s Closet Sandals: Forever 21

Sunday I enjoyed the closing of women’s weekend services at my church and made sure I dressed it up a little. I left service so full of the word, excited for what’s to come, my purpose, and letting go of those who have no business in my life.

photo 3 (1)Chambray Top: H&M Skirt: Forever 21 Shoes: JustFab Necklace: Target 

Hope you had an amazing weekend with amazing people.

photo 4

keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I TUMBLR

2 thoughts on “What I Wore: The Weeknd

Leave a Reply

