Public Announcement

photo 1

The story…

If you ask anyone I’m rebellious by nature, you know, typically the bold one. Always known to be the one with “the slick mouth” or “stuck up face”. Love fashion and pushing boundaries in terms of trends, but can’t wear everything out there. I’ve become more conscious of this as I’ve gotten more mature as to stop offending people, but then realized I’m not living for “people”. I cannot please everyone no matter how much I stretch myself and my time. The word “no” hasn’t really been exercised in my vocabulary. As a result I found myself sometimes walking both sides of the fence, feeding both flesh and spirit, eventually satisfying neither. Can’t post any and everything because people, in and out of the world, are watching more than you know and you cannot successfully witness to them if you’re not living right publicly and privately.

As only God does,  Sunday’s message was about disobedience. HA, all in my driveway, kitchen, and livingroom! As you can imagine it was one of those messages where if you can’t say “Amen” just say “ouch”. Similar to taking Buckley’s cough syrup “it was for my own good”.

disobedience is deadly If you are willing and obedient, You shall eat the good of the land; But if you refuse and rebel, You shall be devoured by the sword”; For the mouth of the LORD has spoken.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭1‬:‭19-20‬ NKJV)

For the LORD God is a sun and shield; The LORD will give grace and glory; No good thing will He withhold From those who walk uprightly. (‭Psalms‬ ‭84‬:‭11‬ NKJV)

Some notes taken:

  •  reflect Jesus in all we say and do
  • operate in a manner that’s consistent in the things of the spirit
  • be careful when trying to be like everyone else
  • we march to the beat of a different drummer; lead the way
  • when God tells you to do something ( the first voice of truth, NOT the second of doubt and question) DO IT!
  • obedience is better than sacrifice

Visit here for the full service.

After service I was stopped and asked to help construct a girls get together to discuss how to successfully be saved & single in our 20s. Little did she know I have the same questions and concerns. We shared frustration of finding interesting things to do within our age group that was co-ed & holy. I have yet to have a male Christian friend, and I mean more than just go to church services and able to recite the word. Going out with friends of the world can be fun, but compromising if you don’t stand your ground and discern where you’re going and the effect it will hold. All in all,  I wrote this to let you know you are not alone, and consider seeking the advice of that elder or ministry leader you feel most comfortable being real with. You never know the magnitude of the blessings that come from your obedience.

Obey those who rule over you, and be submissive, for they watch out for your souls, as those who must give account. Let them do so with joy and not with grief, for that would be unprofitable for you. (‭Hebrews‬ ‭13‬:‭17‬ NKJV)

Until next time my love

kissy

keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I TUMBLR

2 thoughts on “Public Announcement

Leave a Reply

