Handle With Care

It’s been a while since I spoke to you in this vein, however I felt it was time to do so. You know that saying “it could always be worse” or “count your blessings”. After my mid morning scroll through Instagram it was brought to my attention that a well know naturalista, that has been missing in action for while, has been going through some serious health challenges. You may know her as Meechy Monroe of the Monroe Sisters.

meechy2

“I know a lot of you have been asking about me. And I appreciate it. I’ve been M.I.A. for good reason. Recently, I was diagnosed with a rare brain tumor, a cancerous sarcoma, that caused my world to turn upside down in a matter of seconds.  Who knows how strong you have to be until you are faced with so many life changing decisions.” -Meechy Monroe

More about Meechy…

Let Meechy’s brave and optimistic recovery remind you of how blessed you are. As cliche as it sounds things could always be worse so be grateful for where you are right now and keep your focus on God. I keep my eyes always on the LordWith him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.Ps. 16:8 Please visit Mecchy’s page to continue reading her letter to all her fans. Keep her and her family in your prayers as go through this by her side. Remember we are our sisters keeper whether it be spiritually, financially, or beautiful words of encouragement.

Show your support by donating here  http://gfwd.at/1o5hSGK

#GetWellMeechy

Leave a Reply

