What I Wore: Weekend Edition

I don’t know about you, but I had an amazing weekend.

1898201_572028885656_717107864_nTop & Bottom: Forever 21  Necklace: Target Watch: Live Fashion Forward

It started off with dinner and karaoke with my family. I knew I wasn’t going to want my hair completely up or completely down so I opted for two braids pinned back. They were held in place with hair tied around them.

Diptic

The next night I ended up at a birthday party.

photo 2 (2)Dress: Cotton On Earrings: Forever 21  Lipstick: NYX Shocking Pink

I knew for this event my hair had to completely away so I opted for a hairstyle favorite: the mohawk.  Taking a bang from the front I split it in half and did two braids. Took the hair from my temples, tied and rolled it into a ball until all hair was away. I continued this two more times going back and left a “tail” to bring around for a more chic look. This style was easier to achieve with my locs than with the box braids I tried on my birthday last year. It was a good thing I chose this style because it was extra hot [eww].

All in all the weekend was full of laughs and jokes with my loved ones and friends. I wouldn’t have had it any other way. Till next time!

 keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I TUMBLR

 

2 thoughts on “What I Wore: Weekend Edition

Leave a Reply

