I’m Loc’d Up!

happy hump day beautiful!

photo 1 (2)

Remember we discussed my hair aggravation here, well I finally got my protective style over the weekend. I had the intention of installing faux locs last summer, but due to scheduling I had to settle with box braids. Only regrets about those braids was the h o r r i b l e experience at the shop that installed them. Anyway!!

to read on…

These beautiful yarn locs were installed by Free at Sabine’s Hallway located in Brooklyn, New York. Free had some amazing help from Sabine and Nene during this 10hr installation process.

photo 4 (1)

I’ve never been to all natural hair salon before so it was a very refreshing experience to see these licensed hair professionals all in one location. Since I was at the salon for majority of the day I can attest to the fact that all the stylists at Sabine’s Hallway are beyond talented. I’m talking about hair coloring, installing traditional and sister locs, and [my favorite] creating unique natural hairstyles.

photo (2)

My locs are medium in size, waist length, and the back has brown on the ends [needed a nice pop]. They are currently two strand twisted for a curly effect, but I’m waiting to take them out [no special reason]. I love these locs and look forward to styling them for the next few months.

photo 1

Before leaving the salon I made it clear to the owner and stylists that I will be stalking them soon and you should too!!

photo 1 (1)

Sabine’s Hallway Info:

Twitter: @sabineshallway

FB:  Sabine’s Hallway Natural Hair Salon

IG:  @sabineshallway @freedombynature

want to keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I TUMBLR

 

 

13 thoughts on “I’m Loc’d Up!

  1. Reblogged this on Be Free and commented:
    here’s one of my most recent client’s blog post describing her experience at Sabine’s hallway natural hair salon. I installed yarn wraps that are waist length with brown tips. follow me on ig: freedombynature for more of my hairstyles and booking information

  2. These look great!!!!! My bff keeps telling me I should try them but I’m super nervous. How do you do take down? Do you have to go back?

Leave a Reply

