It Is Written

photo 3 (1)

keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful Joshua 1:8

As I continue to mature in Christ I see more and more things as distractions. Things like social media, television shows, music, movies, even events. Not everything and everyone requires my attention, and at the end of the day I need to exercise the word “no” more often. Yes I know, “it’s all about networking”, however I am very conscious of who I chose to interact with.  Everyone is not going to celebrate me. Nor will everyone be able to go to where it is God has called and purposed me to be.

want to read more..

I am working on intentionally avoiding the distractions I listed because they cause me to compare myself to others. Their accomplishments, popularity, looks, and success in certain areas of their lives. Failing to remember that everything seen, read, and heard is not 100% truth. You show people what you think they want to see to please them. No one knows what happens behind closed doors. What you want to work on to better yourself. No one sees the real you.

21cf13c4882911e3bf201231c2357db5_8

Currently I am not where I want to be in life [who is], but I am where I am supposed to be, and that’s ok. In my carnal mind, I am supposed to already have accomplished so much more, with degrees and more success under my belt. By lowering my perspective to look at what the world thinks and says I should be, I’ve distorted my view of me. Of who I’m called by my heavenly Father. I am fearfully and wonderfully made. I am not a mistake. I am blessed in the city & in the fields.

but as it is written: “eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man the things which God hath prepared for them that love Him.” 1 Cor 2:9

want to keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I FACEBOOK

Leave a Reply

