Tuck In Those Ends

photo 3Coat: New York & Co.  JESUS Tshirt: Oldie but goodie Flannel Buttom Up: Forever 21 Black Sweatpants: H&M Wedged Sneakers: Vera Wang for Kohls Bag: Phillip Lim for Target Necklace: Target Glasses: Francesca’s

Winter is in full effect like full AC blast brrr it’s cold, pass the hot chocolate with marshmallows, please and thank you! I hope you are enjoying 2014 so far. It’s not flying by….yet! Over the weekend I got to get a great shovel workout in, have some girl time, and enjoy a little retail therapy. As you may know, I am fasting this month, because along with the spiritual aspect, 2013 was full of weight gain and constant stomach troubles. Surprisingly I’m not missing meat, fish, diary, sugar, coffee, or bread like I thought I would. Majority of the recipies I’m enjoying are from allrecipes.com because they give me so many little tips for my grocery list, I can save my searches, and get a wide variety of recipes I look up. Today I wanted to show you another protective style I found and tried. I got a lot of compliments on it and it’s super easy.

photo 2

From a twist out, separate a section from the front of your hair for your bang or pompadour. Part your hair down the middle to create 2 big sections in the back. You can apply gel if you want a more slick look to the sides by your temple. Create two flat twists or cornrows stopping just behind the ears and hold with pins. Roll the hair left out at the nape of the neck upward tucking and pinning the hair in place. Once your back roll is in secure in place, fluff the bang or pompadour to the volume desired. Take the ends of your hair in the front section and roll them in place to secure with a bobby pin. Viola!

photo 3 (1)

Told you, super easy and fast. With the temperature not even in the double digits I had to make sure I kept my ends protected today. The cold weather isn’t only damaging for your skin but also for hair. Moisturize and take care of your tresses my loves! photo 4 Turtleneck: Forever 21 Necklace: The Avenue Earrings: Oldie but goodie Lip: Blankety by MAC

want to keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I FACEBOOK

 

Leave a Reply

