2014

happy new year!

photo 1

I’m so excited for what’s to come this year. The good, the bad, and the unexpected! As mentioned here, I attended church to bring in the new year. I can’t think of a better place to start off a new year. There’s no cover charge, no creepy dudes trying to rub up on me, and I don’t have to stand in line freezing! I brought in 2014 with a praise in my heart that I made it through last year and have been blessed to see another. No, I don’t have any new years resolutions. They have never worked for me in the past, but monthly goals have.

2 Then the Lord answered me and said:

“Write the vision
And make it plain on tablets,
That he may run who reads it.
3 For the vision is yet for an appointed time;
But at the end it will speak, and it will not lie.
Though it tarries, wait for it;
Because it will surely come,
It will not tarry.

 Habakkuk 2: 2-3 NKJV Version

I encourage you to consider making a vision board. The board I have created is in a very pivotal point of my bedroom. Wherever I am in my room I can see it, pray about it, remain encouraged, and reflect on what it is that is promised to me. If you think back to last year and the goals you set, what was accomplished, what wasn’t, consider why. When something is constantly in your face you have no choice but to look at it. Writing your goals down and never looking at them won’t help to complete them.

Below are some more images of what I decide to wear to bring in the new year.

photo 5

photo 2

photo 3Coat: Gifted Faux Fur: Asos Striped Peplum & Red Pants: Forever 21 Shoes: Bakers Necklace: Gifted Gold Studsevercollection

want to keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I FACEBOOK

 

3 thoughts on “2014

  1. Pingback: Denim x Denim. | my sister's closet

Leave a Reply

