Fall in Love with Nail Colors

130903-Janelle-Monae-feature

Fall is typically the season that you replace your bright neon green for a darker shade. It doesn’t have to be as extreme as black, but you do tend to look into more subtle colors that will still compliment your skin tone and nails. I will say this often, clothes don’t wear her, she wears them! In the words of former Housewife of Atlanta, Sheree Whitfield “who goin’ check me boo!” Ladies, if you do not feel comfortable wearing something, don’t. You should never compromise your comfort for a trend that you will end up feeling awkward in. The rule to fashion is: there are no rules!

photo (1)

This is my current stash of fall colored nail polishes. As you can see I do not discriminate against brands or have a “favorite”, whatever I like that day (or week) is going on my nails.  I think it’s important to mix it up with color especially if you’re the type of person who gets bored easily.  Like most, I enjoy going to the nail salon and getting pampered, however it costs. This girl right here is on a budget, not a Ramen Noodle budget, but you get my point.  If I must go to the salon I find it’s best to bring your own nail polish in case you have a smudge or streak accident. Not to mention the dreadful second day chipping that occurs.

nail_art_rpiu7

Honestly I’d rather take care of my hair and nails myself until I really need a professional touch. DIY’s saves me money and time.  I get to be creative and try out new patterns and ombre’s my nail technician may not know how to do. What are some of your fall nail favs?

want to keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I FACEBOOK

 

2 thoughts on “Fall in Love with Nail Colors

Leave a Reply

