Lip Colors for Fall

Its that time of year where you get excited about the crisp cool weather, colors changing on the leaves, boots and big sweaters you get to pull out, and your favorite pumpkin or holiday drink is back at your coffee shop of choice. For some football is the highlight of the season, for others its apple or pumpkin picking. For me its the beauty changing my wardrobe, hair, and beauty regimen! See below for sneak peek into my fall favorite lip colors.

MAC-Fall-Colour-2011-Lipstick

I love a great shade of lipstick on me. (Kevin Hart voice) Let me explain. My skin tone is not your skin tone, is not your friends skin tone, is not your cousins skin tone. One shade of lipstick can look completely different on me than it does you. Application is key because I hate a stubborn lip stain when its time for bed. Do you apply a primer or balm? Are you using a liner to protect any lipstick from going further than your true lip line? Before I walk out of any store I make sure I apply the color on my hand or lips (if possible & sanitary) to determine if I like it. Ladies its very important to remember to go with what works for you. Don’t make a purchase or leave the house in what’s “trending” but makes you uncomfortable. Remember ” clothes don’t wear her, she wears them“.

Flat Out Fabulous

Dominate

Pure Zen

 Lipstick

 Autumn Leaves

sepautlv

 Fire Down Below – semi matte pure blood red

NARS - Lipstick

 (Pure Matte) Volga – deep aubergine

NARS - Pure Matte Lipstick

(Velvet Matte Lip Pencil) Dragon Girl – siren red

NARS - Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

Today I chose to wear Media by MAC lined with the darkest brown to add a little contrast. What do you think?

photo

want to keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I FACEBOOK

 

4 thoughts on “Lip Colors for Fall

Leave a Reply

