Far More Precious

Over the weekend I had the chance to catch up with a few girlfriends, watch newly released movie Baggage Claim (a go see), and attend a Women’s Professional Mixer hosted by dear friend, Marline Francois. Marline, along with a few other women, have come together to form Far More Precious.

 

photo

Far More Precious is a faith-based non-profit organization that helps adolescents and young women overcome the pain of their past while promoting self-worth, healing, and freedom. FMP aims for every woman to live a joyful life and passionately pursue their purpose.

During the mixer there were two groups of panelists of successful women with careers ranging from social workers, dentists, youth pastors, and speech pathologists.  They gave great advice to the young girls still in high school, college undergrads,  and women already in their careers.

panelists

“I have a BA and I have an MA but I am not happy, so God help me. So, God open the door for me so I can work in my purpose. I took the risk and worked hard. I love it because I get to empower women” – FMP panelist Jessica L Moss

“Network, engage and but wait for God to open the door because there is a due time for everything.” – FMP  panelist Marie Kerline Charles

“I serve an amazing God because just when I thought the door was closed, God opened it.” – FMP panelist  Tamir Reyes

The mixer was such a success providing scholarships to 9 young college students and gift bag giveaways to all high school students in attendance. After being enriched the ladies had the opportunity to network, pick up a few accessories from the vendors, and even get their make up done. I was able to grab some vintage earrings from I AM RARE and a fabulous watch from Live Fashion Forward.

photo

Diptic

Visit Far More Precious: http://farmoreprecious.org/

Email FMP: farmorepreciousorg@gmail.com

Follow FMP: @farmorepreci0us

Diptic (1)

WHAT I WORE

Stripped top: H&M

Patterned Skirt & Utility Jacket: Forever 21

Bag: Phillip Lim for Target

Wedges: Bakers

Accessories: MK watch

photo (1)

 

Purchased:

Vintage Earrings: I AM RARE @yourrareness

Watch: Live Fashion Forward @_lff_ 

4 thoughts on “Far More Precious

  1. What a great cause! Kudos to the women for creating such a positive and much needed organization. Congrats on the blog lady!!! I look forward to reading many more entries 🙂

Leave a Reply

