NYFW: Allen Kersten

There have been people who have asked me who I am or what do I do whenever I attend events such as hair meet ups or fashion shows. I always felt weird and insignificant replying that “I’m just a person who enjoys coming out to support and meet new people at these types of events”.  The dismissed looks I always received back were hurtful to the point that I’ve actually stopped attending events until recently.

I was invited to attend a high school friend’s fashion show for his line Allen Kersten during the recent New York Fashion Week. Automatically I thought “oh dear a high school reunion” but I put that aside and decided to show up and support as best I could. I’m not going to lie I had a fabulous time catching up with some former & new classmates who are doing amazing things.

NYFW1

Let me tell you  Allen Kersten did not disappoint at all! The pieces were made for the runway so much so that the audience couldn’t hold their applause for the final walk. The Allen Kersten Spring collection included a variety of beautiful spring inspired colors, floral patterns, cut outs, sheer pieces, peplums and more!

Designer Myke Hooper was quoted afterward stating “Thank you, everyone that came out to support the Allen Kersten NYFW show, it was an overall success!! With the entry line wrapping all the way around the corner our deepest apologies to those that were unable make it in”. If you aren’t familiar with this line please don’t hesitate any longer. Below is a sneak peak of what’s in store this spring and a few images of what I wore. Enjoy!

AK1

AK2

Video by Americana Models NY:

 Allen Kersten – Americana Models NY

NYFW2

Follow designer Myke Hooper @MHoopz

Instagram @allen_kersten

Become a fan http://Facebook.com/AllenKersten

photo 3Top & Shorts: H&M Wedges: Bakers Accessories: H&M Makeup: MAC Ruby Woo

want to keep up with me

TWITTER I INSTAGRAM I YOUTUBE I FACEBOOK

3 thoughts on “NYFW: Allen Kersten

Leave a Reply

